How we work


Our Team consist of:

  1. The Chairman 
  2. The Executive Vice Chairman/ Chief Executive Officer of the Commission;
  3. Two (2) Permanent Commissioners;
  4. Secretary to the State Government
  5. The Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice;
  6. Special Adviser to the Governor responsible for Security matters;
  7. The Commander of the State Vigilance Service;
  8. Three Local Government Chairmen, one from each of the Senatorial Districts of the State;
  9. One representative of the Muslim community in the State;
  10. One representative of the Christian community in the State;
  11. Three representatives of the Traditional Council in the State,one from each Senatorial District;
  12. Three representatives of the Youths, one of whom is a woman;
  13. Three other persons of integrity with not less than ten (10) years cognate experience in peace building, mediation and conflict resolution, one of whom is a woman;
  14. One representative of the Farmers Association;
  15. One representative of the Pastoralists Association;
  16. The Secretary of the Commission;

Our Local Government Team:

For each Local Government Area in the State, a Local Government Peace Committee that perform the functions of the Commission at the local government level. The Committee comprise of the following:

  1. The Chairman;
  2. The Secretary to the Local Government Council who is the Deputy Chairman;
  3. Three (3) persons that represent the diverse demography of the Local Government Area;
  4. One representative each of the Muslim and the Christian communities in the Local Government Area;
  5. Vigilance Service Coordinator in the Local Government Area;
  6. One person to represent traditional institutions in the Local Government Area;
  7. Two (2) representatives of the Youths, one of whom is a woman. and
  8. The Head of Administration of the Local Government Council who is also be the Secretary of the Committee.

Xyz affair the french government did not receive the new mission.